Jump to content
  • 24 Teams Announced For The North West Counties Football League Premier Division

    Bury News Feed


    NWCFL-Prem-2023-24large.jpg2023-24 NWCFL Premier Division

    Gigg Lane will once again feel the beat of competitive men’s football from the start of next season and the FA have today announced the 24 teams who are expected to compete in the North West Counties Football League Premier Division in 2023/24.

    Relegated from Step 4, we have Ramsbottom United, Colne, and Glossop North End, as well as Skelmersdale United who have been demoted due to not meeting ground regulations in the Northern Premier League.

    Burscough have been reprieved at Step 5 following a 21st-placed finish last season, and Winsford United, Congleton Town and Northwich Victoria have been moved sideways to the Midland League. Supporters will be glad that FC Isle of Man remain a fixture within the NWCFL next season.

    Coming up from Step 6, we have champions of their respective north and south leagues, Pilkington and Wythenshawe Amateurs, as well as play-off winners Chadderton and Cheadle Town.

    Any appeals from clubs will be due to be heard ahead of the league AGM in June. Following this meeting, the final allocations will be confirmed and the start date of the season will be set. This is provisionally set as Saturday 29th July at this point.

    The application for the name change to ‘Bury Football Club’ is due to be made in the coming weeks. This process can commence following a successful ratification vote, due to be announced this Friday (19th).

    The numbers for the league have been confirmed and we are working towards making season tickets available over the forthcoming weeks. Please bear with us as we know there is plenty of demand to meet.


    #YourTown | #YourTeam | #ShakersTogether


    View the full article on the Bury AFC website


  • Create New...