Jump to content
  • 2024/25 North West Counties Premier League Allocations

    Bury News Feed


    The FA Leagues Committee have now confirmed the League Allocations for the 2024-25 season with the NWCFL Premier once again running at a 24 team, 46-game fixture calendar.

    With Wythenshawe and Wythenshawe Town both being promoted to the Northern Premier League, and Skelmersdale United being relegated to Step 6 there will be three sides replacing them from the First Divisions, with FC St Helens promoted as Champions of the North and South Liverpool and Abbey Hey promoted as Play-Off Winners in the North and South respectively. First Division South Champions Brocton have been laterally moved into the Midland League.

    There are two big changes in addition to the above. With vacancies at Step 5 due to teams dropping out, Stockport Town have been promoted to the Premier Division as one of the losing Play-Off finalists with the best Points Per Game record last season. Congratulations to all at Stockport Town. However to accommodate them, Kendal Town have been laterally moved to the Northern League.

    With these changes the NWCFL Premier Division for the coming is made up of the following teams. These are due to be ratified at the League AGM in mid-June.




    We will keep supporters up to date with any changes and let you all know as soon as the fixtures are released.

    As we now know the make up of the league we will soon be in the position to release information on season tickets for the approaching season.


    #BuryFC | #PartOfIt

    View the full article


  • Create New...