Jump to content
  • Women’s First-Team Player Update

    Bury News Feed


    Bury Football Club is able to outline plans for the Women’s first team ahead of the 2024/25 season.

    The following players will have been retained:

    • Murron Alldread
    • Ella Bolton
    • Chloe Greenall
    • Mia Holden
    • Rachel Blythe
    • Erin Griffiths
    • Danni Bailey
    • Sinead Nugent
    • Jahziyah Williams
    • Rhia Dickins
    • Jasmine Dawkes


    The following players will return to the club for the 24/25 season:


    • Kiera Lynchey

    The following players are currently in discussions:

    • Emma Mackie
    • Eve Brown
    • Ellie Kelly

    The following players have departed the club:

    • Caitlin Clancy
    • Zoe Clingan
    • Jody Cunningham
    • Leigh Gell
    • Anne Krejberg
    • Maddison Matulka
    • Emilia Nuttall
    • Beth Powney
    • Tayla Simms
    • Shellby Wolstencroft


    Isobel Dooley & Izzy Coulson also leave the club to take up scholarships in the US.


    The club wishes to place on record its thanks to all players who contributed this season, and wish those moving on, all the best with their future careers.

    Announcements on signings for the 2024/25 season will be made by the club when agreements have been reached with each player.

    Stay up to date over the summer with all the club updates across the website and on social media here – websiteX / Twitter & Facebook.

    To subscribe to emails direct from the club, please fill out the form HERE.

    View the full article


  • Create New...